Business BriefsCompanies

ZERA gets two additional board members

ENERGY and Power Development Minister Zhemu Soda has announced the incorporation of two additional Zimbabwe Energy Regulatory Authority (Zera) board members.

The two new members, Mrs Getrude Siyai Chikava and Ms Sheila Rufu bring to 10 the board members announced by the Minister in January.

Minister Soda said the new board members should play their part in ensuring that the country achieves set targets in line with Vision 2030 and the National Development Strategy (NDS1).

“These appointments will ensure that the energy regulator now operates in line with the dictates of the law. Issues of corporate governance are a serious requirement in the Second Republic and as such it is imperative for institutions like ZERA to demonstrate and walk the talk. These two will contribute towards the achievement of vision 2030 which is before us,” he said.

The board is chaired by Dr David Madzikanda and deputised by Engineer Farai Mavhiya. ■

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
A note to all Zimbabwe Voice News website visitors:

We use cookies to improve our service for you. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy page.