New ZIMSEC board announced

THE Minister of Primary and Secondary Education, Cain Mathema, this Wednesday announced the Zimbabwe Schools Examination Council (ZIMSEC) Board.

The newly appointed fourteen-member ZIMSEC board will be chaired by Professor Eddie Mwenje and has been challenged to spearhead the ministry’s competency-based curriculum.

“The board which superintends over ZIMSEC is made up of academics, lawyers, educationists, accountants and renowned administrators in whom we have faith that standards will be maintained and made better through their guidance.

“I hereby announce the appointment of the following members to serve in the ZIMSEC board from 2021-2024.

“Professor Eddie Mwenje, Chairperson, Mrs Milidzani Faith Masiye-Moyo Vice-Chairperson, Mr Fidelis Mhlanga, Professor David Jambwa Simbi, Mr John Dewah, Dr Lazarus Nembaware, Ms Suzzane Joscelyne, Mr Rogers Sisimayi, Mr Wadzanayi Chirongoma, Mr Richard Gundane, Mr Sindile Mhlanga, Dr. Eventhough Ndlovu, Mr Kind Kapfudza and Mr Mike Kangeremu.”

Two more members of the board are yet to be announced. 🔺

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Check Also
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
A note to all Zimbabwe Voice News website visitors:

We use cookies to improve our service for you. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy page.