Zimbabwe announce 25-member provisional squad for Pakistan tour

Zimbabwe have named a 25-member training squad for their proposed limited-overs tour to Pakistan in October.

According to the current schedule, the Zimbabwe side is scheduled to arrive in Pakistan on October 20.

The three-match one-day International (ODI) series, which is part of the inaugural ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, is expected to be played between 30 October and 3 November in Multan.

Whereas, the Twenty20 International (T20I) matches are scheduled for 7, 8 and 10 November in Rawalpindi.

Preparations are underway by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to create a bio-secure area. The matches are likely to be played behind closed doors.

Zimbabwe training squad for Pakistan tour:

Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Kyle Jarvis, Luke Jongwe, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Peter Moor, Carl Mumba, Richmond Mutumbami, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
A note to all Zimbabwe Voice News website visitors:

We use cookies to improve our service for you. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy page.